Board of Directors

Who We Are

We are a professional society 501(c) 6 under the United States Internal Revenue Code.  We formed our Chapter in 1992 and incorporated in 2013.  Our principal office is located at 7 St. Paul Street, Suite 600, Baltimore, MD 21202.  We operate with a local Board of Directors.  LAI functions as a confederation of Chapters. The Presidents of each local Chapter are members of the LAI’s Board of Governors.  The International Secretariat (International) plays a vital role in enabling the Chapters of Lambda Alpha to function together as an honorary society and serves as the unifying element of LAI. The Board of Governors sets the policy framework and manages the overall affairs of LAI.

Chapter Board Meetings

December 6, 2017 12:00 p.m.

February 21, 2018

May 16, 2018

September 19, 2018

November 14, 2018 6:00 p.m. Annual Meeting

December 5, 2018 11:00 a.m.

Chapter Board Members

Melvin L. Freeman, President

Freeman Architecture – Freeman Consulting Group, LLP (443) 520-2771 mel@fa-fcg.com

Susannah M. Bergmann, Immediate Past President

Kaliber Construction, Inc. (443) 465-6781 sbergmann@kaliberconstructioninc.com www.kaliberconstructioninc.com

Nathan S. Betnun, VP for Programs

Stifel Financial Corp (410) 280-9711 nbetnun@stifel.com http://www.stifel.com/

Michael S. Cordes, Scribe

Columbia National Real Estate Finance, LLC (410) 347-8999 mcordes@cnref.com http://www.cnref.com/

Rachel Edds, Land Economics Foundation Treasurer

Edds Consulting, LLC (410) 467-5699 rfe@eddsconsulting.com http://www.eddsconsulting.com/

James S. Leanos, VP for Membership

Corporate Property Solutions, LLC (410) 321-9600 jleanos@corpro.com http://corpro.com/

Michael J. Lester, Treasurer

Willowbrook Valuation & Advisory Services (410) 929-6195 michael.lester.mai@gmail.com

Kim LiPira

The Martin Architectural Group, P.C. (410) 218-0950 Klipira@MartinAIA.com http://www.martinaia.com/

Joan J. Millane

Millane Partners, LLC (410) 727-2866 jmillane@millanepartners.com http://www.millanepartners.com/

Evans Paull

Redevelopment Economics (202) 329-4282 ev@redevelopmenteconomics.com http://www.redevelopmenteconomics.com/

Stephen L. Rudow

AGM Financial Services, Inc. (443) 573-2061 srudow@agmfinancial.com http://www.agmfinancial.com/

Lindsay J. Thompson, Historian

Johns Hopkins University Carey Business School (410) 935-3709 lthompson@jhu.edu http://carey.jhu.edu

Geoffrey Washington, Esq., Secretary

Adelberg, Rudow, Dorf & Hendler, LLC (410) 986-0850 GWashington@AdelbergRudow.com http://www.adelberg.com/

Peggy M. White, P.E.

KCI Technologies, Inc. (410) 527-4412 Peggy.White@kci.com 

Past Presidents of Baltimore Chapter:

1992-1994

Morton Hoffman, Morton Hoffman & Associates

1995-1996

Jeffrey Soule, American Planning Association

1997-2000

Josef Nathanson, Urban Information Associates

2001-2002

Andrew Lemer, PhD,  Matrix Group

2003-2004

Ronald Kreitner, Westside Renaissance

2005-2006

Ackneil Muldrow, Parker Muldrow & Associates

2007-2008

John Murphy, Esq., Law Office of John Murphy

2009-2010

Rachel Edds, Edds Consulting

2011-2013

Jim Leanos, Corporate Property Solutions

2014-2015

Stephen Rudow, AGM Financial Services

2016-2017

Susannah Bergmann, Kaliber Construction, Inc.