

# RICHARD T. ELY DISTINGUISHED EDUCATOR AWARD

to be presented at the
Lambda Alpha International Land Economics Weekend
April 28, 2018 Awards Dinner
hosted by the Baltimore Chapter

This award is presented to the person who has achieved excellence within the academic world in the field of land economics or one of its constituent disciplines.

Submissions from all LAI Chapters are welcomed and will be considered by the LAI International Awards Committee. From its local pool of submissions, the Baltimore Chapter will select only one nomination to forward to the LAI International Awards Committee for consideration.

## **Call for Nominations:**

The Baltimore Chapter has shared notice of this prestigious award at each of its monthly luncheon program meetings March through September, and is now announcing its call for nominations by e-mail to its membership on September 25, 2017.

#### Deadline:

Nominations must be submitted on or before close of business on **October 16, 2017** to the Baltimore Chapter LEW Awards Chair, Nathan Betnun, by email <a href="mailto:nbetnun@stifel.com">nbetnun@stifel.com</a> Questions, please contact 410-280-9711.

## **Nomination Guidelines & Format:**

Please submit written document outlining reasons for the nomination, using the following guidelines. We would prefer all to be sent via email to facilitate our distribution to the Awards Committee for their review.

## **Format for Nominations:**

- 1. Award category
- 2. Name of nominee
- 3. Contact information for nominee
- 4. Chapter affiliation of nominee (if a member of LAI; membership not required)
- **5.** Justification for nomination (1page maximum)
- **6.** Letters of support are welcomed

## **Award Presentation:**

The award to be presented to the Awardee **April 28, 2018** at the LAI Land Economics Weekend Awards Dinner hosted by the Baltimore Chapter at the Frederick Douglass Isaac Myers Maritime Museum.

To view previous award winners please visit https://www.lai.org/awards

LAI Baltimore Chapter Member Dr. Michael A. Anikeeff, Johns Hopkins University, won award in 2007.